

Hindi Niketan Incorporated

Registration No. A 00029058 B

An organisation to promote Indian Culture and Hindi Language in Australia

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Dr. Rahul Gupta (President) Mr. Pradeep Gaur (Vice - President)

Ms. Anindya Gaur (General Secretary) Mr. Jitin Kumar (Treasurer)

Mr. Tony Piparaiya Mr. Anil Sharma (Media & Public Relations)

Mr.Ramesh Vazirani Dr. Atit Bhargava

Dr. Sharad Gupta (Ex-President)

Ch. Samsher Singh (Advisor)

Dr. Reena Dubey (co-opt member)

Ms Sangeeta Varma (co-opt Member)

All financial members of Hindi Niketan are invited to attend the Annual General Meeting of the Hindi Niketan Inc.

DATE: Sun, 05 Nov 2017

TIME: 12:00 Noon- 1:00 PM (AGM - 1 Hour)

(Snacks will be served after the meeting)

VENUE: FIAV Head Office, 3/85 Foster Street, Dandenong VIC 3175

Mode: Face-to-face

AGENDA:

- 1. Open meeting and apologies.
- 2. Confirm minutes of the previous AGM
- 3. President's report
- 4. Treasurer's report
- 5. Matters from Hindi Niketan members
- 6. Any other business

Close.

NOTE: Only financial members of Hindi Niketan are allowed to vote.

President - Hindi Niketan

NOMINATIONS to serve on Hindi Niketan (HN) Executive Committee (EC)

The HN can only function with the valued contributions of those who are willing to serve on Executive Committee. Becoming an active member of Committee helps your society to support the community, and to run the events that YOU want. Moreover, being a part of the EC offers greater opportunities to meet others in the community, and provides additional community experience/networking.

Financial members of the Hindi Niketan (HN) can nominate either themselves or another member. The nominee must accept the nomination, which must be supported by two members (which can include the nominee). We are keen to receive nominations that promote diversity on the Executive Committee (EC), including diversity in age, gender, and location.

All positions are open for nomination:

- * Offices on Council (5 positions):
- President
- Treasurer
- General Secretary
- Media & Public Relations (Web Master)
- Vice President
- * Ordinary members of Executive Committee (up to maximum 5 positions) (Total is maximum 10 for 2 years tenure)

For nominations to be eligible to receive proxy votes, they must be submitted to independent returning officer Mr. Manoj @ manojnagpurkar@yahoo.com by Saturday 4th Nov 2017

Additional nominations will be solicited at the AGM itself, but those cannot receive proxy votes.

PROXY NOTIFICATIONS

For any financial members unable to attend the AGM in person, you can indicate your wishes by proxy.

- (1) Proxy voting for candidates whose nominations was received by COB 25 October, 2017. The list of eligible candidates will be circulated a few days before the AGM.
- (2) Proxy nominations sent after COB 29th October, 2017 to be raised at the AGM. These must satisfy the conditions stipulated in the guidelines (summarised above) in order to be considered.

Proxy notifications can be sent to the President ((presidenthindiniketan@gmail.com) at least 24 hours before the AGM.

Alternatively, proxy notifications can be handed directly to the President at the AGM before the commencement of official business.

In the case of nominations, either handwritten signatures (scanned if necessary) or direct emails from each party involved should be received, to confirm all requirements are met.

Minutes:

Present: Dr Rahul Gupta (Chair) (RG), Dr Sharad Gupta (SG), Mr. Tony Pipraiya (TP), Ms Anindya Gaur (AG), Mr. Pradeep Gaur (PG), Mr. Ramesh Vazirani (RV), Dr. Atit Bhargava (AB), Dr. Reena Dubey (RD), Ms Sangeeta Varma (SV), Mr. Manoj Nagpurkar (independent returning officer), Ms Neelam Gupta

Mode: Face-to-face

- 1. RG welcomed all the present people to attend the AGM. It was emphasised that HN is not for profit organisation and runs through volunteering only.
- 2. Minutes of the last AGM moved and accepted as it is.

Hindi Niketan Website

- HN will take over from Mr. Pradeep Gaur the control of HN website by March 2018. HN thanked Mr Gaur and his contribution for managing and maintaining the HN website for so many years.
- Regular updates are required to be made on the website
- Every function photos and details to be up on the website for more information
- Website to be made more eye catching in order attract more public attention Action: Approved PG informed that he will cooperate and direct the website domain name to HN so that it becomes independent.
- 3. President Report: Rahul highlighted the events carried out by HN in the 2017including Australia Day/India's independence day in Jan 2017 plus VCE award function in April 2015-all program ran quite well. He also emphasised that membership push is required. HN also organised a trip to Mt Buller. It was only attended by approx. 25 people due to non-school holidays.
- 4. Treasurer report presented by RG only as Jitin Kumar couln't attend the meeting. All is in order and no outstanding dues for any activity pending. RG emphasised as well that HN is not liable for any dues now. It was decided that ANZ account authorising signatures to be changed with the following should be signatory Dr. Rahul Gupta (President) and Ms Anindya Gaur (General Secretary) /or Mr. Jitin Kumar (Treasurer) -Two signatures are required to operate the Hindi Niketan Inc

Action: AGM minutes to be submitted with ANZ authorities forms etc.

5. Matters from Hindi Niketan members

Normally functions are well managed but HN is considering considering

- 1. Social issues impacting Indian origin migrants such as domestic violence etc.
- 2. Cultural awareness among youth towards Indian culture/Hindi language and involvement into Australian values
- 3. Showcase unique Indian cultural programs so that youth and elderly both are involved in all HN activities in future HN functions
- 4. Charity money raising in local areas to support local organisations
- 6. Any other matter: RG indicated that HN will be celebrating "Diwali" function on 19th Nov 2017 at Clayton hall. Everyone needs to provide supporting hands to the President and Secretary & Cultural Secretary for fantastic program. Monash council

Following Executive committee members were elected for 2 years (2017-2019) (endorsed by independent returning officer Mr. Manoj Nagpurkar during the AGM)

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS for 2017-2019

Dr. Rahul Gupta (President)

Mr. Pradeep Gaur (Vice - President)

Dr. Bishwajit Choudhary (Web master)

Mr.Ramesh Vazirani

Dr. Sharad Gupta (Ex-President)

Mr. Jitin Kumar

Ms. Anindya Gaur (Treasurer) Dr. Reena Dubey (General Secretary) Ms Sangeeta Varma (Cultural Secretary)

Dr. Atit Bhargava Tony Piparaiya

Meeting closed at 1:15 pm followed by light snacks.

Next AGM Meeting: Nov 2018 (exact date to be finalised and informed to all the financial members)